It’s The Little Things

Sometimes in life I am easily pleased, and right now it is the little things in life,  that are making a big impact on me.
And 9 times out of 10, theses things come from my Mini Man and Little Lady,  and occasionally Mr N.

Take for example,  today, the Mini Man came home from nursery and handed me a piece of paper.  On it was his name, a heart, and I am not going to lie, something else that I had no idea what it was.
And naturally when I asked him, he looked at me as if I had no brain.
“Mummy, you’re just stupid.   Its your heart and our home. I put the 2 of them together becsuse you fill our house with love”
Once he had said that, I forgot all about being called stupid, but felt , my heart swell snd my eyes well up.
I thanked him for his amazing oicture and gave him a cuddle, his response?
“Calm down mummy, it’s just a picture”
He has such a way with words!

Then there is the Little Lady, she is a bit more forward with her compliments.   And they range in size, depending kn what mood the little devil angel is in.
“I can’t see the telly mummy”, when I am giving, or rather trying to give, her a cuddle.
All the way to – “I love you more than macaroni and cake” and believe me thats a whole lot of love. 
Her latest one is, I don’t like you….. I love you.  But beware the signs  as she only does this on the now and again, or, dum dum dum, when she is after something, more than often something sweet.

I remember, way back in the day, when Mr N and I first met,  we used to leave little love notes dotted sbout, in bags, sandwich tubs, you name it.  

Aaaa young love!

What are the Little Thkngs that make you smile?

X

Leave a comment