Frugal Friday – Cinema Trips

As a parent, one of the most expensive areas, are family days out.
In the past, like many others, we have spent a small fortune on a day out.

I remember taking the Mini Man and Little Lady,  along with Mr N, to the cinema.
It was their first experience there, so we wanted to go the whole hog – 3D, popcorn, sweeties. 
We done this when Finding Nemo was brought back out, as the pair love this film.

So for 2 x adult tickets, 2 x children tickets, not forgetting it was in 3D, 2 x popcorn, 2 x large juice and 2 x bags of sweets, anyone want to hazard a guess??
It cost me £87 odds!
I nearly choked and that was before anyone popcorn went into my mouth.
There and then I decided that would be the last time I would pay full price for the cinema.

What do I do then?
We go to Movies for Juniors/Kids AM, whatever one is showing a film we would love to see.
The beauty of these sessions?  It only costs £1.35 each for a ticket.   Suits me fine, thank you very much.
They are on at weekends during term time, and most days during school holidays. (Your best bet is to check online and see if the sessions are on and what is showing)

Sweets.  What about the goodies? I hear you all say.
Well, it’s simple really,  and it was Aunt Kaak, who told me to do it.
We hit the shops such as,  B&M, poundies, etc and grab lots of goodies.  Rarely does it cost us more than a fiver.
Bargain!

So we have went down from £87 to £10.40

Do you go to the cinema? What are your cinema saving tips?
We would love to know.

X

Leave a comment