Frugal Friday – Lists

Lists!
I love them.   Never used to, in all honesty, if you were a list person 10 years ago, I would have thought you didnt get out enough.
But, oh, how times have changed, I have a list for near enough everything.
Meal plan, shopping list, freezer and cupboard list, you name it and I probably have a list for it.

My freezer and cupboard lists are what I have in them and this helps keep shopping down through the week.
I work my meal plans around what I have in them, so as not to buy a lot at the shops.
Since doing this, I have saved roughly £7-£10 a week.
Over a year that could be a saving of upto £520!

Here are a couple of my lists, the freezer and cupboard ones do get quite messy (all the crossing out and adding on)

image

image

Do you use lists?
What do you use them for?

I would love to hear about your money saving, frugal tips, so share, share away 🙂

X

Leave a Reply

