To Have and To Hold

We done it.  We finally done it!
At the start of July, myself and Mr N got hitched!
I am now officially Mrs N.

image

And you know what?  I could not be happier.
They all say that getting married doesn’t change anything.  It’s just a bit of paper.
From my point of view,  I have to disagree a little.
Yes it may only be a piece of paper to some, but to me it’s that final piece of commitment.
We have been together 10 years, have 2 children, and a house for the last 8 years, but I feel that no one can come between us now.
Not that they could before,  this just cements that fact.

I also feel more grown up, and yes it is a bit silly.
I am 29, 2 children, 2 dogs and a mortgage, yet now,  I feel more grown up!

We had an absolute ball on the day, and everything went to plan.
Even the weather behaved itself!
We had glorious sun, there was a moment when we thought the heavens were going to open, but fortunately they didn’t.
We literally had the perfect day.
Great weather, great company, great venue, great food. 
What more could I ask for?

image

X

2 comments

Leave a comment