Meal Planning Monday 20 May

20130519-100205.jpg

Aaah the meal plan is before us again.
Is it just me or do the weeks seem to be coming in quicker and quicker?
Look it’s almost nearly the end of May, and alas, still no sign of summer :(.

This weeks meal plan comes to you from the dark depths of my freezer.
It’s time I was whittling the food down so I can fill it with BBQ food ready for summer days, well I can live in hope.

Some of options aren’t going to be the healthiest, but I will be cutting the potion size down to, kind of, make up for that. And load my plate with veg or salad.

Here goes πŸ™‚

Baked potato with cheese, tuna and salad.
Homemade chilli and rice.
Butter chicken (pataks sauce)
Pork chops (unsure of how I’m doing them yet)
Chicken and bacon lattice
Homemade steak pie
Chicken quarter pounders with salad

Like I said, it’s a proper freezer raid. And I’ll be a few steps closer to emptying the freezer πŸ™‚

Hop on over to Mrs M for more inspiration.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

