Meal Planning Monday

20130324-220240.jpg

I can’t believe we are in the last week of March!
The weeks are flying by.

This weeks meal plan is a mix of Rosemary Connolly and my own recipes.

We are still on a budget, as many of us are, and by having a weekly meal plan I have noticed we are saving money and time.
I work out my meal plan on the Saturday, for the following week, and do my shop on the Sunday.
Because I am not walking around the supermarket wondering what to have for dinner, I have my list and I stick to it. Which is sometimes hard! I used to pick up bargains because they were bargains not because I needed them!

Here’s this weeks meals:

Monday
Chicken, leek and tomato risotto. This is a first time for me. Hope it tastes as good as it sounds.

Tuesday
Gammon steak, poached egg and roast potatoes.
A simple classic.

Wednesday
Smoked haddock fish cakes.
Homemade of course 🙂

Thursday
Herby meatloaf
Everyone loves this!

Friday
Stovies

Saturday
Homemade pizza
It’s the mini mans birthday on the Sunday and his wee pals are coming round to make pizza

Sunday
Mini mans birthday. Going to do a nice family roast.

As always, will blog recipe once we have made it.

Head over to Mrs M for more inspiration

14 comments

  1. Meal planning is great….I’ve been doing it a few months now and have noticed we’re not spending as much on the food shop too….
    Good luck with the risotto….It sounds delicious & Happy birthday to your little one 😀

    1. It’s fab isn’t it!
      When I don’t do a meal plan I definitely notice a difference.
      Will be doing a blog about the recipes in it next week.
      Thanks. I can’t believe my mini man will be 4

Leave a Reply

