Quality Mummy Time

Sometimes I just want to scream. Or lock myself in a room and curl up into foetal mode.
Why?
I have 2 angelic monsters for children.

20130220-195945.jpg

Don’t get me wrong. I love my children unconditionally, what mother doesn’t. But there are days that push me to, I’ll be blunt, the Pinot chilling in the fridge.
There are days that when the Mr comes home from work I run away and hide to get that 5 minutes of peace I have been longing for all day. And let’s not forget the times I have tried, and failed, to keep the monsters from fighting with each other and/or harassing poor Dougal Dog.

All the mums out there need QMT. Quality mummy time. Where we can just be alone for 20-30 minutes or more. Whether it be a hot bath, the gym, a friends. Just to take time out to be us, not the mother/cooker/cleaner/laundry lady/wife. Just us.

*Brainwave! I am going to start my own club. The Tired Mummy Club. And have monthly sessions. Be it myself or with some other mummy’s.

As I write this I am having my own QMT in a hot bath and am tempted to text the Mr and get him to bring me that glass if chilled Pinot. Large if you don’t mind.

So mummy’s. Get some time set aside, weekly, fortnightly, monthly. Whichever you need and get your time in.
Hell I might go all rebellious and get my 30 mins just before bed, so I can make sure I am in the land of nod before the Mr comes to bed and his snores keep me awake til silly o’clock in the morning!
Use it how you please.

My one bit of advice?! At your alone time have some cake or wine. Or go the whole hog and have both! 😉

Enjoy gorgeous ladies!

X

One comment

  1. Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my
    4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed.
    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants
    to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

Leave a Reply

