Meal Planning Monday 12 November 2012

20121107-222858.jpg

It’s that time again, to plan this weeks meals.
I’ve noticed that since I have started taking part in the Meal Planning Monday, I have reduced my food waste and reduced my weekly food shop bill. Which makes me a happy mummy.

Again, this week I will be mainly using my Hairy Dieters cookbook, I love it that much, some really great recipes in there and am looking forward to trying out a lot more.

Monday – weigh in night. I don’t have dinner until after I have been weighed. So will just use up some leftovers I have in the freezer

Tuesday – roasted haddock with Parma ham and peppers. Meant to be cod but I only have haddock, recipe states any white fish can be used. Fabbi.

Wednesday – Spanish style chicken. The picture looks amazing, drooling ready!

Thursday – Mediterranean beef burgers

Friday – Chilli Lemon tuna and broccoli spaghetti. Looks lush.

Saturday – is a girls shopping day out followed by a cheeky few drinks and dinner out and bingo with a couple great friends.

Sunday – Southern style jambalaya. Will go nice with some lovely crusty bread.

Thanks to Mrs M for hosting the meal planning Monday.
Pop along and have a look šŸ™‚ and let her know who sent you.

Pop over to Delish Fish for some fantastic fresh fish at great prices, mention myself when popping in.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

