Meal Plan Monday 5 November 2012

20121029-100652.jpg

This week I am going to mainly make recipes from my new cookbook The Hairy Dieters.
Some of the recipes I don’t have all the ingredients so will adapt these to what I do have.
I will also adapt the recipes to follow my Slimming World guidelines.

Monday – haddock goujons (not in hairy bikers book) have some gorgeous wild haddock in the freezer from Delish Fish. And the monsters love goujons 🙂

Tuesday – Golden Vegetable soup. We had this at granny’s on Saturday and was fantastic, perfect with some crusty bread.

Wednesday – Easy crispy chicken. This will be done with turkey. As I have turkey steaks in the freezer.

Thursday – Simple Tuna and sweetcorn pasta salad. It looks fabbi in the book and I do love a good pasta salad

Friday – Chicken and mushroom risotto. We love a good risotto.

Saturday – we are at a friends wedding all day and unsure what’s on the menu but really looking forward to it.

Sunday – Gammon with parsley sauce green beans and potatoes. Looking forward to it already!

Thanks to Mrs M for hosting the meal planning Monday.
Pop along and have a look 🙂 and let her know who sent you.

Pop over to Delish Fish for some fantastic fresh fish at great prices, mention myself when popping in.

8 comments

Leave a Reply

