Cake Cake and Cake

There’s nothing better than good cake. And I like to think I make a good cake.

From biscuits to cupcakes to loaf cakes to Swiss rolls and lots, lots more.
I enjoy every aspect of baking. If I haven’t made a cake before, I’ll more than happily take on the challenge of trying it out.

20121029-220431.jpg
Raspberry ripple cupcakes

I am still learning new techniques and would love to learn the more intricate designs of cake decorating.
Hopefully, I will be able to attend some more classes in the near future.
The latest class I attended was at Lasswade High School in the evenings.
The class was run by a fantastic lady – Joanna Jarvis. She has her own cake company Heavenly Tiers and she makes some gorgeous cakes.

20121029-220821.jpg
Mickey Mouse themed birthday cake.

I like a good cake to myself, but it does no favours to my healthy eating plan. Although A treat once in a whole doesn’t do any harm.
9 times out of 10 I end up making cakes and giving them to neighbours, family and friends to get their opinions on them.

20121029-221120.jpg
Handmade rose.

The cake I want to make next is the rainbow cake šŸ™‚
It looks spectacular. And I think it would go down a treat with children.
I may even make it for Lolly’s birthday next month.
I will be sure to blog about it šŸ™‚

If anyone has a recipe or book they would recommend. Let me know.

In the meantime head over to Heavenly Tiers and check out Joanna’s fabulous work.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

