Weigh In – Slimming World

Monday night is weigh in at my local Slimming World.
I joined Slimming World for a couple of reasons. To slim down for my wedding, to be healthier and to not be an overweight mummy that couldn’t do much with the monsters as I would tire easily.

20121016-084820.jpg

So far I have lost 1 stone 7lb and want to lose another 3 stone.
I have lost a good few inches, I couldn’t tell you how many as I haven’t properly measured myself, but I am in a dress size smaller 🙂

Below is what 1lb of fat looks like. Yuk!
To think I was carrying an extra 21 of those around!

20121016-085232.jpg

To me Slimming World is perfect. I can eat anything, nothing is out of bounds. The only food I have to weigh is cereal and cheese if I’m having any of those.
I am allowed between 5-15 syns a day. Give you a rough idea a curly wurly is 6 syns.

The general rule within SW is that 1/3 of your plate have super free foods. These are fruit, veg and salads.
These foods are there to fill you up. So you aren’t reaching for the biscuit tin etc after dinner.

20121016-084937.jpg

If you’re interested in joining go to Slimming World and find your nearest group

4 comments

  1. Sarah what slimming world do you go to? i was going to pop down to dalkeith rugby club in morning and join. I find it really hard to lose weight but i really want to try slimming world xx

Leave a Reply

