Banana & Butterscotch Loaf

20121010-122136.jpg

Yesterday myself and lolly (my youngest monster) visited our lovely friend mummysknee.

The plan was to show Jo how to make the Banana & Butterscotch loaf and Jo to show me blogging.

Between chatting and stopping lolly from wakening baby Isaac, we managed to get it done.
Although I had to leave and pick up Junior (the oldest monster) before the cake was done.

I love making the Banana & Butterscotch loaf, as its dead simple to make and simply tastes amazing.

It’s a hit with family and friends. And even dougal the dog!

I once had a pregnant friend who had me bake her 2 within the same amount of days as she had went out and by the time she came back her partner had ate the remaining 3/4 of the cake.

It takes roughly 20 mins to prepare and between 1 hour and 1 hour 30. Depending on your oven. I used my Kenwood Chef to make it, it’s one of my fav pieces of kit!

Why not give the recipe a bash and let me know how it goes.

Banana & Butterscotch loaf recipe

Leave a Reply

